A brief note on the platform

This is the first post on my blog. It also serves as the template I use to create new posts. As of now, I don't intend to use images.

This is an example of a paragraph in my post. I can add as many paragraphs as I'd like, and format them using HTML tags like this or this to make text bold or italic.

I can add subheadings to structure my post and make it easier to read.

Post ordering

I'm using a very silly method to compile the posts together into a webpage, and there's a good reason for that. My first thought when building this blog was to make things as dead simple as possible for me, as the developer, because simple is less stress. So I just wrote like 10 javascript lines to pull all the files in a folder together into a big long stream.

The problem is, javascript is asynchronous. So if one blog post randomly takes longer to load, it will appear out of order on the page. At first, I thought this fucky ordering was a bad thing. But I think I'll keep it. A semi-randomized approach could be interesting.

I think I'll only fix it if it turns out longer posts take longer to load or something else that's a more boring bias, and I'll replace it with a proper semirandom ordering.